Why Mary Patterson swims – Seattle U Masters

Mary is a swimmer and coach for any season. She will be leading the Seattle U Masters team charge at Seattle Swim 2012!

Health, Fun and Friendships:

I started swimming at the young age of four, following in the footsteps of my father, a competitive swimmer.  For me, swimming was a social and competitive activity.  After I finished my years of competitive swimming, I found that getting back in the pool was a great reason to connect with friends as well as a way to stay healthy.  I have made swimming a healthy habit for life.

My favorite moments spent in the pool have been with my father and my very best friend and twin sister, Genevieve. Summers home from college, winter and spring breaks as well as today,  we love to joke, laugh and swim together.  Swimming has created the opportunity for a lifelong passion and friendships. That is why I swim, to continue a great relationship with my very best friend and my dad!

Categories: Why we swim | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

